Hello Tubb

Posted on Updated on

This is a short intervention in the on-going story, Jacksons. It’s an incident that never really happened, but I think about it a lot. No reason. I like it. Do you?

“Hello Tubb.”

“Marge.”

“Maggie, Tubb.”

“You don’t like Marge?”

“It’s not my name.”

“Fine.”

“Fine.”

“Hey Tubb?”

“Yes, Marge?”

“Do you still want to go to the movies today?”

“Which movie is it?”

“I don’t know Tubb, you were surprising me.”

“Yes, I was.”

“So do you still want to go?”

“Ok.”

“Ok.”

In the evening. Tubb is not at home.

Tubb comes in.

“Hello Tubb.”

“Marie.”

“Maggie, Tubb.”

“You don’t like Marie?”

“It’s not my name.”

“Fine.”

“Fine.”

“Hey Tubb?”

“Yes, Marie?”

“Do you still want to go to the movies?”

“When is it?”

“Now, Tubb.”

“Now?”

“Yes Tubb. It started five minutes ago.”

“How do you know?”

“You gave me the tickets, Tubb.”

“I gave you the tickets.”

“Yes Tubb.”

“I thought I was going to surprise you.”

“I thought you were going to surprise me too.”

“Ok.”

“Ok.”

“So do you still want to go Tubb?”

“No, let’s leave it.”

“Ok, Tubb.”

“Good night May.”

“Good night Tubb.”

In the morning. Maggie is not there. Tubb is not there.

Tubb comes in.

There is a note on the table.

It says-

“Hello Tubb.

Love, M.”

Maggie is not there.

2 thoughts on “Hello Tubb

    anjali said:
    June 13, 2012 at 9:19 AM

    where do u get these ideas?

      Ruchika responded:
      June 13, 2012 at 9:42 AM

      Oh you know…. genius ideas come to genius brains… 😀 No, just had it in mind… an absurd relation, with lots of unexplained going ons….

What say you? What thinks you?

