Toast to mah viewers!

Posted on Updated on

Pardon me that ‘mah’. I just got so damn carried awayyyyy! Woo-hooo-hoo!!!! Sob sob sob! Sorry… just so touchy!!!

Recently, I have been opening my WordPress Acoount to a whole long darn list of notifications. So that’s what being read feels like? WOW! Guys, I love you so much, all those who have been reading, Liking! And the gems that have been following! (I’m just a leetle biased.)

In fact I love you so much that I have got to dedicate this ENTIRE post to you. Each and every one of you. (And some more.) And I hopeΒ  I do you fair.

Where do I begin? Aah! Starstone.

If anyone reads/doesn’t read/likes/doesn’t like fantasy, No Matter! You still got to read the Hillflower series this gal wrote! It is sheer brilliance. Lawyers and Smart people especially, CHECK this out. And hey, Starstone- you have been one hell of a mate!

You know, when I get a new follower or a person I see has been going over my site, I try to find their email and send a Thank You. Because as I keep reminding and remembering, this blog isn’t just a write-up. It’s hopefully, an interaction. And I really do feel thankful. So, was I surprised to see a similar email from someone I recently followed.

The Whine List. I never knew whinin’ could be such fun. Yes! Even THAT he’s made so hilarious!

Of course! Hillary. Billings. I found her through another person I just have to mention (or was it that she found me?) and that was Lesley Carter. But we’ll go one by one.

At Hilliary’s The Nomad Grad , I found two amazing things. Five beautiful poses. πŸ™‚ And a writer who knows her art. Take this- she had a Barrier Reef romance! Uh huh, uh huh!

And dear dear Lesley Carter! Second time I provide a link to this…lady! You know what Bucket Lists is all about? Say, did you like my post on the same? Then check out her program. It’s a dream! And dearie, THANK YOU for sticking by!

I am so glad to have you as followers. And I seriously don’t know what’s happening with the font, so my apologies for this mess up! Stretch, damnit, you teeny Midgetland words!

One Anna 65 , you are among those people who have been Liking my posts for some time now. Now, I know I don’t know you (Wow! That was a good one!) and I haven’t ever even met you, but it’s this- Every time I see one of your likes now, my heart does a big whoop. It’s like having a regular. You just love them.

Oh yess….. The Regulars!

  1. Puneet ‘Uncle’!!! http://twinkle1twinkle2little3star.wordpress.com/2012/04/14/hello-world/ You will notice dear reader, that this is the one blog whose link I give you to a post. That’s to show you just what substance he is.
  2. Harpreet!!! I have never had as intense (yet sensible and simple) reads before and I have loved every single of them. I suggest The Happy Rebel to be first on your reading list. (For some weird reason, again, I can’t get a link. So please just try http://www.muktimantra.com)
  3. There are some more people who I’d have licked you to meet, but they aren’t on WordPress yet.

These are very BROADLY the persons I feel most thankful too. There are some more people I would have liked to mention, but it’s only unfair if I do it as an obligation without having gone through your respective sites well, first. And I will do that. In case justdan93 is here- Hey bud! I couldn’t find a contact but I’d like you to know, I appreciate the follow.

I realise I have provided you a whole bunch of blogs to try out. Think about it! There are so many friends out there, just a click away and I am so lucky to have found some.

And I have had this on my mind for some time now- would you want me to write on some specific topic?

If you have something for me try out, just drop it in in the comments. And have fun, as more posts come up, almost everyday!

πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Toast to mah viewers!

    peter Zoe said:
    July 4, 2012 at 8:39 AM

    luv yo bio rue… u certainly something

      Ruchika responded:
      July 4, 2012 at 8:40 AM

      πŸ˜€ Thanks Peter! I love my bio too!

    Ruchika responded:
    July 4, 2012 at 9:00 AM

    clotildajamcracker!!! Thanks for the Like! But I’m curious… what’s your path to find me?

      S. Trevor Swenson said:
      July 5, 2012 at 12:42 AM

      Thank you so much for the kind comments about my silly ramblings. Unless it isn’t me and is some other Whine List ( The link didn’t work)
      You’re so right…It’s an amazing feeling when others discover and like our writing.

        Ruchika responded:
        July 5, 2012 at 5:36 AM

        t’s sth with wordpress that links in blogs just dun seem to work! neverheless, it’s good we have a little network of reading and writing around here. πŸ™‚

    Harpreet said:
    July 4, 2012 at 10:04 AM

    Thank you very much Ruchika, this means a lot!

    Regarding your asking of suggestions on topic of writings, I’d just like to say that as writers we need to be honest with ourselves. Write what pleases us, write out our innermost thoughts, the ideologies that drive us, our take on various issues. That ways, versatility and quality will take care of themselves.

    All the best girl, all the very best! πŸ™‚

      Ruchika responded:
      July 5, 2012 at 5:32 AM

      writers need to be honest, yes! Always great to read your views!

    Starstone said:
    July 4, 2012 at 11:07 AM

    Thank you for your nice words πŸ˜‰ I’m glad we are making it funnier to blog for you and I’m really glad I met you πŸ™‚ It’s nice to be able to meet people from all over the world and get to know them a little πŸ™‚

      Ruchika responded:
      July 5, 2012 at 5:33 AM

      exactly! just recently i realised how i had made friends around the globe thx to blogging!

        Starstone said:
        July 5, 2012 at 3:36 PM

        and thanks to face book πŸ˜‰ its a quite nice way to get around πŸ˜‰

    lightningpen said:
    July 8, 2012 at 3:04 AM

    Hi, Freshly Pressed is where I saw and enjoyed your blog, just so you know! They post all the top blog’s there continuously all day long! Didn’t mean to bother you, just thought you were talented! And I haven’t put up a picture, because I like the notion I’m successfully putting it off! Good luck with your writing!

      Ruchika responded:
      July 8, 2012 at 6:01 AM

      Woah?! I was on FP? Wouldn’t make a very amusing joke, that! I’,m going to try and find my own blog there, pls send me a link if you can. *Whatzzzz this?!!!*

What say you? What thinks you?

