Can you Head this?

Posted on

What is the most significant part of our bodies? First of all, all you boring wasson baboons sit down and don’t say- All our body parts are important, you can’t judge and other bullshit. I didn’t say important, I said significant. There’s a difference.

People have survived without limbs, so they are out of the question. Kidneys, we can donate. In fact, any donate-able part is not my issue. Heart, obviously very important, can now be replaced by artificial ‘pump hearts’ as I saw in Crank. Okay, cut through it. It’s our face. Tadada! Imagine being with no face. So snubbed. No wonder- all those surgeries and masks.

And if you are in any way similar to half the people on the planet, you probably had a tough time in kinder garden understanding the saintly difference between head and face. Like me.

So what did you think that title was? An example of my literary genius you hadn’t yet reached or did you just not bother? Anyway, it’s me back at play school having a ball meddling the head and the face. So clear your head before you face this. Or not. Either way, I get to be a genius. *hehe*

Head/Face
So.. do you head a group.. or you face it?… Umm… Both, and neither are very complimentary.

If we were confused people and preferred the Head-

Oh boy! I really messed up. I don’t think I can go in there and head the fireworks.

He’s such a cheat! He led me on for so long, I even made him my prime witness. And NOW, now he changes head?! (We hate back stabbers. But that doesn’t make this irksome mistake less irksome.)

Okay, he’s short. And he is lazy. And he doesn’t shave. And beer is his God. But darling, you can’t be choosy! Not at THIS age! And don’t go by head value- I’m sure he’s a real gem of a person. Yeah, he’s a misogynist.

Now that’s a head only a mother can love. Or maybe not. No.

If we were confused people and preferred the Face-

Angry? She was LIVID. She almost bit his face off! (Ugh,Β  horridly cannibal.)

Ah! If you didn’t put your Facebook update ‘It’s raining’ and tagged everyone from school to it, we would NEVER have known. Holy soul. Bless your pointy little face. (Yup. Do NOT do that. Else, we will have to doubt what’s inside your pointy little head.)

Mr. President fails still to understand his mistake, but continues to bury his face in the sand. (Crappy headline. And though the temptation to use face is strong, it’s really head. And now that you know, don’t bury YOUR head in the sand!)

One book. Small hit. Bah! But enough to get to his face. (Bah! Bah! Bah!)

What you say is true. And I completely agree. But I’m sorry, I can’t make face or tails out of it. Were you talking about cats?

My favourite-

So what she slapped me when I told her? I’m still face over heels in love with her. Yeah, the same face she re-designed.

With love,

From the non-high-faced blabbermouth,

Ruchika.

(P.S. Missed kinder garden?)

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Can you Head this?

    Bhanvi Satija said:
    July 16, 2012 at 7:48 AM

    Haha! πŸ˜€ Loved this one! Didn’t really miss kinder garden though – probably I belong to the other half of the population which never had problems in distinguishing between heads and tails and faces! πŸ˜› Oh and by the way, when I first glanced at the title I thought you ran out of titles or ‘heads’ for this one! πŸ˜€

      Ruchika responded:
      July 17, 2012 at 6:03 AM

      Can you head this- Can you give a heading… Ya, it does sound like that! But hey, your first comment! Now I know you read and not just follow. πŸ˜€ Thanks Bhanvi, I AM glad you liked the post. That send it off to just a separate mark, doesn’t it? πŸ˜€

        Bhanvi Satija said:
        August 3, 2012 at 8:45 AM

        Haha! πŸ˜€ You thought so? πŸ˜› Anyway, seems like I need to develop some sort of reputation here! πŸ˜› πŸ˜€ I DO read ok. Its just hard to take out time to comment! πŸ˜› So don’t worry! πŸ˜€ And no, its doesn’t. I am NOT as great as you make me! πŸ˜›

          Ruchika responded:
          August 4, 2012 at 5:57 AM

          Much as I’d like to believe that and flatter my own ego, ladies and gentlemen I must tell you here that this is the girl who made the most gruesome of debates seem possible to me because when I looked at HER before a competition I remember saying- “Shit, she’s too cool. And since I know she isn’t dumb, I got to let it easy.” Might not mean too much to any of you, but means the WORLD to an ambitious little girl living in a dream.

            Bhanvi Satija said:
            August 4, 2012 at 10:13 AM

            Oh god! I have a feeling deep inside, that you are exaggerating. πŸ˜› Also, just out of curiosity, which debate are we talking about here? πŸ˜€

              Ruchika responded:
              August 5, 2012 at 8:14 AM

              I was using ‘debate’ like an epitome figure actually. I have seen you at so many competitions or preparing for them, like this year’s Book Week book discussion. Even with what happened in between (do you understand what I am hinting at?) you were SO COOL. You might as well know then, that was the flashback pic I STILL use when I’m nervous before competitions, if any. Please note, I really don’t have any motive to flatter you, if that improves my credibility. πŸ˜€

    Bhanvi Satija said:
    August 5, 2012 at 9:02 AM

    Ohk. I get it. πŸ˜› And I’m NOT flattered at all, because I find all of this really amusing and still amazing (if you understand what that means) πŸ˜› And yalini didi and me? No comparison. She strikes a hundred thousand times better chord than I do. πŸ˜€ Haha. Anyway, I am obliged with so much respect you give me! πŸ™‚ You are such a sweetheart πŸ˜€

What say you? What thinks you?

