National Crisis…. Oh cool!

Posted on

I respect my nationalist leaders, all the freedom fighters, every single man, woman and child who has struggled for anything ever. That sent out right, why I consider ‘National Crisis’ cool is not really blasphemous as you will come to know. Just how many times have you been proved wrong when you prejudged at this blog, by the way? Anyways… 😀

I am an avid history fan. I love the idea that this world has been doing its rounds longggg before I was born and now that I am here I get to listen to all the tales and open my eyes wide, mesmerized. Hence, I have followed every major movement in history diligently down the Wikipedia pages and reveled the interesting words of passionate blogs and articles.  (Though that doesn’t mean I remember everything!) But could I ever imagine that I, a citizen with good enough rights in the twenty-first century, would be a PART of one in my time?!

Oh no.

But I am!

This was intended to be just an update so I can’t possibly let loose with the imaginative feelings budding up now.

The National Crises is….

The entire Northern Grid electricity has gone bonkers! And 19 of India’s 28 states are *zu-ippp* facing power cut. In a sense, this is professing equality isn’t it? Or fraternity?

Anyways, so with this big a crisis on, surely it’s National and I find myself a part of blessed history. I mean, come on! How often does half the nation silently mourn lack of electricity and shows solidarity and there aren’t possibly politicians with contradicting views on this one issue!

And I can proudly say I am not giving away a national secret too. Because I heard we were pulling some energy from Bhutan, was it? Think of it… imported electricity. Bet you want to steal the phrase.

Yeah, that’s my update. Cool, remember? Yeah, frowning won’t make it any uhh… electrical…. or so…

And that’s why… TADADA!…. I might have trouble putting up posts regularly for some time. The real update. That’s the reason I’m so late today itself.

Hey say what? Care to send over help so you could read your favourite blog?! Which blog? Uhh.. this one?

Anyways. 😀

3 thoughts on “National Crisis…. Oh cool!

    Ruchika responded:
    July 31, 2012 at 11:16 AM

    Hello dezcameraguy! Thanks for the like! What do you say about this integrity huh? 😀

    Bhanvi Satija said:
    August 4, 2012 at 10:18 AM

    Ironically, issues like electricity crisis are discussed on the internet (which by the way is indirectly dependent on electricity). And yes, ‘imported electricity’ seems to be a nice phrase – but that’s surely the end of it. Converting it into an idea is a complete no-no. 😛
    P.S. What’s with the use of the word “cool”? :/

      Ruchika responded:
      August 5, 2012 at 8:15 AM

      Cool? I guess irony again? Because how will it be ‘cool’ if there is no power for cooling devices to work? Okay, that was a little lame. 😀

What say you? What thinks you?

