On Pink Ambassadors

Posted on

Have you been in a sitaution like this- that you are buying ice-cream an suddenly a car rolls by, and you stand froxen to the spot? Yeah? So what was it- a hot Audi, a die-for sports car? Something like it happened with me.

I recently went to a posh colony in Noida (This is in India). And I just glanced to the driver’s side and my goodness! You have GOT to see this!

Street
See it yet??? Hold on…

I got to tell you what an Ambassador is first.

The Hindustan Ambassador is a car that has been India’s littel pride since 1958. Now redundant, it is used mostly for Government purposes only, and that too basic transportation. It is WHITE. It is cute. And it is certainly not this-

Pink!
I have never seen a Pink Ambassador before! This is museum-material!

Maybe non-Indians won’t enjoy this as much as I am, it being a big deal here, because we usually associate Ambassadors with “old fashioned” and JLT cars. But NOT this!

And here’s a pictuer I took in teh dark. See how it glows! I swear, no added effects! God, how I managed these pictures! Because you never know who might turn out to be a snob in Noida.

At night
See me glow! I am so glossy!

And the winner…. hold your breath! I loved loved loved this part of the car! And pat my little head, because I GOT this picture.

Pink Tyre Rims
Pink Tyre Rimsssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sigh. I love life. πŸ˜€

He he.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “On Pink Ambassadors

    saumya marwaha said:
    August 20, 2012 at 2:01 AM

    omg!!! PINK!!! THAT IS EPIC!!! i’ll die laughing at those pics!! especially the one with the pink tyre rims!!! eep!! πŸ˜€

      Ruchika responded:
      August 21, 2012 at 4:37 AM

      Can you imagine MY shocked state when I drove past it to the house two houses down?! Thankfully, I had a convinient terrace to gaze at the car for so long in the day, and I almost wrote a heart-piece on it.

    Starstone said:
    August 20, 2012 at 3:16 AM

    LOL it is an awesome car, and youre right, the pink is fantastic πŸ˜‰ But I wouldn’t have known it was an Audi, or any other brand… To me its a pretty car with a cool color… πŸ˜›
    I know nothing of cars… hehe

      Ruchika responded:
      August 21, 2012 at 4:38 AM

      No NO, I am NOT being knowledgable of cars here! It’s just that everyone in India knows an Ambassador. It’s like our taboo thing, only nothing sinister abt it. And I know pretty much zilch abt cars too, except that the good body designs win my favour.

    anjali said:
    August 21, 2012 at 7:01 AM

    ambassadors were the icons of the bygone era in India. There were only ambys and fiats. Ambys were all officious – with all the babus (government servants) burning tax payers’ money!!!

      Ruchika responded:
      August 22, 2012 at 9:12 AM

      And if we continue with such ambys as this, they will DEFINITELY return to favoured fashion. πŸ˜€

What say you? What thinks you?

