Dear Secret Hater

Posted on

Dear Secret Hater,

I am grateful for your letter in Math Class today. I never knew I had a secret hater, but you made me feel very special. Specially when Ma’am caught hold of that letter while I was reading it, and was cordial enough to read it out aloud, so I don’t have to repeat it myself. She’s such a gem.

I was exceptionally surprised by your mentioning that I wear my House T-shirt out of my skirt, I would never have thought anyone would notice it since rarely anyone has it inside. Great observation skills! We’ll make you Sherlock Holmes one day.

Of course, that little fact makes all the difference. You know correct, and mentioned as much, that I don’t get time in the morning to tuck it in, which inΒ  turn shows I am a lazy bum who rushes who gets up late. I probably trouble my mom too, since I persistently choose to be untidy in my dressing. Yes, even constant scolding by teachers to put the shirts in doesn’t get to me, I am just incorrigible. And certainly also thick. I am amazed by how much you got to know about me through that simple shirt sticking out. Of course, everyone else in the school must do it because it looks convincingly heinous inside, but me, yes, I do it because I ma all the vile things you mentioned. So apt. Thank you for understanding me correctly.

I almost forgot! You mentioned volleyball. I see you noticed. Again. Sometimes I think even the coach doesn’t. Speaks volumes about you! Do I have a dedicated follower? I don’t know why the whole class laughed when ma’am read aloud your letter- when you said- “my suggestion to you is, Abandon. You play god knows what and are a huge burden to your team. At least save your own face, you’re doing no one no good. ” That’s so well-wishing of you! Seriously, why would they laugh?! Maybe because I’m Captain of the Senior team? Maybe because my team only recently got humiliated publicly for skipping practice while they awarded me Best Player. Maybe because I am the best Attacker in the school right now? I don’t know.

And the photograph! I, am so touched!

Where did you take that snap of me pushing that little kid? I thought no one was looking. But apparently, a very special person was! Did you happen to notice also the bus that was coming and that the kid was standing in it’s way? Only the visor was visible in your picture. But no sweat! I am so glad someone appreciates my efforts, even outside school!

I really must go now, Dearest Hater. Even though I realise I am being rude, not thanking you for all the things you said, I am SURE you won’t mind one bit. I really got to go write my blog (which you also happened to mention!) I have a party at my place later, in lieu of it being my birthday today. So thoughtful of you to send me that letter today- my first present of the day!

I’ll get back to your faithful reviews of all my activities every minute of the day,

With great respect for your time management skills, as you sent me that 14 page letter even when the exams are coming this Friday!

Yours,

Most most sincerely,

Mutual Hater.

8 thoughts on “Dear Secret Hater

    Starstone said:
    September 4, 2012 at 1:30 PM

    Happy birthday πŸ˜‰

      Ruchika responded:
      September 5, 2012 at 12:25 AM

      Oh I forgot again! It’s not my birthday today Veronica! It’s Fiction. Forgot to mention. And I don’t have haters who send letters, and I certainly don’t let any teacher get the better of me like that. πŸ™‚ Well I do have haters (when u are great you are bound to πŸ˜€ )…

    Starstone said:
    September 4, 2012 at 1:30 PM

    no wait… what did I miss here? lol

      Ruchika responded:
      September 5, 2012 at 12:25 AM

      You didn’t. I did. πŸ™‚ Yup, it’s fiction. You had a doubt through Facebook, yes? Smart girl. πŸ˜€

        Starstone said:
        September 5, 2012 at 2:45 AM

        nope through your blog, the secone I had pressed post coment, i saw that you were born in Jan and I thought wait a second… πŸ˜›

        but well, that’s nice fiction, when people can’t tell πŸ˜‰ hehe

          Ruchika responded:
          September 5, 2012 at 7:46 AM

          I know. When fiction makes ppl forget what they heard a minute ago. Like- wait, what happened? But he- yeah, it’s cool! I’m so glad you liked it! πŸ™‚

    bhavika said:
    September 28, 2012 at 8:25 AM

    AMAZING DIDI !!!!! the way you told about that hater was great !!!

      Ruchika responded:
      September 28, 2012 at 11:25 AM

      Bhavi, it’s fiction! Nobody gets to do that to me, you know that! πŸ˜€ Hehe

What say you? What thinks you?

