You, Who Left

Posted on

So… I see you decided to leave.

You came one glorious sunny day and gave me a certain orange mark on my blog, and even WordPress proudly announced “You have a new follower!” I was overjoyed of course! And I must have sent you a Note of Thanks, as I always do without fail, because I believe in it that much.

You read my posts for a while, and I smiled to see your Likes. You led me on, made me believe you were enjoying what I wrote.

But then BAM! Without reason, without notice, you left me stranded, you left me without a word, and no goodbye! You never let me know the real feelings you went by, did you think I won’t notice and you could simply slip by?

Well you were wrong.

I noticed. And it hurt. So what that I don’t remember your name, I do feel having lost your presence!

Why would you do it? Why would you never say that you were losing the feel in my posts? Why would you hold your grudging even when I say I welcome all comments? Why would you Slander, Mutinise? On my ship, under my command, you chose to sneak out? WHY?

I know it’s your choice.

And I accept you had all right.

But no goodbye?

That seems dry.

Sorry, I get poetic when I am charged. But you didn’t even like my poetry! You never spoke about my work, never made a sound. But with what a loud bang you left!

From a perfect 40 you left me and made it 39. So incomplete, so raw! But I can’t really blame you… you left because you didn’t like me anymore. Makes me think… what set you off?

Oh I’m doing it again! Did you leave because of posts like this? Where I whine and whine and cry out insanely and maybe you got fed up! Because we aren’t even married, and you still get a regular dose of my complaints?! Or was it because of jokes like this? That I play too much with the sanctity of marriage?!

Oh then, you must hate me for all the things I say against the government, you law-abiding citizen! If I promised I never broke any law, and swear to never be an iota seditious would you come back?

Oh please come back!

Or tell me what went wrong!

Wait! I know it! You just hated my writing!

So… not even my pics would reel you back in?

Nope? No chance?

Maybe I could….

No?

All right… but if you MUST leave… maybe you’ll write a Sayonara Comment? ONE comment? That would mean…

Hey! You walked out on me! You owe me that much!

No? Whatever you say, you’re the boss.

You’re in charge. Since you chose to act up, mister and leave without telling! Huh!

Post Script: Yes, someone just unfollowed me. But all the rest is just made up. 🙂 I am giving him none of this ramble, and I don’t think anyone will ever get it. So feel free to follow or unfollow! 😀 See ya!

 

10 thoughts on “You, Who Left

    Ruchika responded:
    September 20, 2012 at 5:32 AM

    Hey Rachel! Liked it already! Well.. you got anything to say? 🙂

    thirdoracle said:
    September 20, 2012 at 9:02 AM

    🙂

    Ankur said:
    September 20, 2012 at 9:07 AM

    I Never Got A Note Of Thanks.
    I Expect You To Send Me One Or I Shall Leave Too.

      Ruchika responded:
      September 21, 2012 at 12:39 AM

      I’m gonna send you a Note of Thanks for actually visiting my blog Ankur!!! A real grateful one!

        saumya marwaha said:
        September 25, 2012 at 6:27 AM

        😀

    Starstone said:
    September 20, 2012 at 11:44 AM

    hehe Oh well Ruchika… who ever he was, it’s his loss 😉

      Ruchika responded:
      September 21, 2012 at 12:39 AM

      😀 You do flatter me every now and then, don’t you?

        Starstone said:
        September 21, 2012 at 6:12 AM

        haha nope 😉 I’d never do that… I’m an evil slytherin remember 😉

          Ruchika responded:
          September 22, 2012 at 5:22 AM

          For some weird reason, the evil slytherins looked the most sophisticated, didn’t they? 🙂

            Starstone said:
            September 23, 2012 at 12:39 AM

            oh of course… we are always “the most” of everything 😉

What say you? What thinks you?

