Chums

Posted on Updated on

Like every fortunate soul on Earth, I have a grand mix of great friends and mere mates, and all have their place. But what makes me the MOST fortunate soul on Earth is that these mates couldn’t have been any more crazier, any more fun or any more perfect.

I am going to give you a brief intro to my best buddy clan and maybe you’ll understand. But if you believe in astrology, get this- My luck line, on my palm? It’s even longer than my LIFE line.

😀 Ain’t life grand?

So, I am starting with this friend who I grew up with. I used to go to the next building to her house with all my precious dolls and we would ‘camp’ in her room. Only, she doesn’t remember that! Can you believe it? But she’s a gem…. and the world’s best rational idiot!

Next, I must talk about this person who I befriended recently, but I just got to say- THANK GOD I DID! He’s making the heinous exams seem mere breaks from talking to him. Peter has a way of making me laugh with a single word of his. And when he says he’s tired, I don’t believe him, he’s such a happy and bouncy person to be with! Not to mention a great writer, a perfect gentleman and the ultimate model of craziness! P.S. I don’t think I’ve done you justice yet, Pete… Expect a surprise soon. 🙂

And now if I give him a later mention, he will crib alllll dayyyyy. So, here’s to Varun. He’s this ultimately crazy person who’d rather laugh out of the class than inside. So, true to the badminton-springs in his legs, he’s up and bouncing towards the class door every two minutes. And that enthusiasm he shares with every thing he does! For instance… but wait, I would never stop!

Cheers Saumya! I met this gal when she changed to my school in seventh grade. And since then, I have been wondering…. how did WE become friends? We”re the oddest of duos. She liked Robert Pattinson, I had grudging likes. She was her school’s best student award recipient for so many years and me…. uhh, just the same! But since we’ve got this far, and without major accidents too, I can proudly say…. it was nice leading you to class that day you first came to school, and I remember that day even now, vividly.

Oh wait, that’s because I wrote about it! What did you think- I am not a freaking Memory Stick!

I can’t decide which awesome person I should tell you about now! The great gang I have in school that are ever so noisy except during tests, when their energies are directed to peeking into my answer sheet? Or the angels I met in the virtual world, who make blogging even more fun?

Grunt! After all the internet security classes we get in school, I have to take permission before I mention anyone’s name! That cuts a long story short, and today I’ll end just here.

And it’s been a while since I asked, anything in particular you’d want me to try and write? But I promise nothing till the 27th, when I hope to regain my real brains when the exams end! 😀

So, see ya!

 

2 thoughts on “Chums

    saumya marwaha said:
    September 24, 2012 at 7:06 AM

    that was soo sweet..!! :)) ps: robert pattison was just a 2 day thing and, i do remember that particular day as well..!! (of course i would…probably one of the worst days of my life!) anyways, this was superbly, epicly sweet !! thank you.! 🙂

      Ruchika responded:
      September 25, 2012 at 5:39 AM

      I’ll post that one some day. 🙂

What say you? What thinks you?

