Confusion

Posted on

I have been posting some very dangerous works of mine the past few days, and since they have been making a hit (God alone knows why), I think I’m going to stretch it further and post- this.

It’s a bit romantic again, which is very unlike me, but I’m not complaining as long as I am at least writing. But don’t for one second thing I don’t miss the days when I wrote heavily fiction… *sob*

And lastly, if this rhymes to you, Cheerio! but just know that I’ve long given up hope to write poetry that really rhymes. šŸ™‚

It all started that rain pelted day

When the ground breathed out fog

We were having our usual chat

And laughing as old friends may

When all of a sudden he asked me

And the bomb finally fell

I guess I should have seen it coming

Maybe I ignored what I felt?

But he set me off, in complete chaos

Because here was a friend I didn’t want to lose

So if I said yes, it was a dangerous game

But with no, it was over that instant!

My mind rumbled and I couldn’t think straight

And oh all hell broke loose

Did he imagine that I didn’t understand

He didn’t understand that I do, understand!

I know I’m making this difficult

And you probably can’t understand

But I wish I had

When he’d asked for my hand

Because now he’s married

And I am not the bride

And when I look at him I want to cry

Because oh he could have been mine

 

2 thoughts on “Confusion

    saumya marwaha said:
    September 25, 2012 at 6:21 AM

    consecutive romances ..!! this one was particularly great! ps: this is seriously VERY unlike you , but i really like it šŸ˜›

      Ruchika responded:
      September 26, 2012 at 5:18 AM

      Thanks! I liked the last part, which was frankly the only reason I even posted it, though I could have done so much better with the start…. killed the feel…

What say you? What thinks you?

