Much Pineapple Eating

Posted on Updated on

It had been a bad day. I ruined a perfectly pally-able day with running around looking for people who I didn’t found, which only strengthened my stand that my school should reaaallllyy accept technology. How hard is it to install some kind of location devices in this century? Okay, my original idea of putting locator-chips in every one’s arm might not be that easy, or acceptable, but to put those rue-some cameras to use is no sin!

What was really brain-jacking was that I could very well have spent some time with my friends plotting how to bomb some faculty or other constructive work! What a waste of time and opportunity! But later my friends finally knocked some sense in me, and simply refused to let me out on the 13th People Hunt. Yeah, I’m that crazy and they are that smart, but really, I passed it on. Yeah.

Then we started playing this funny game with threads around our hands that we must have played in junior school maybe, because we really have no qualms about self-respect. Period.

Eventually I returned with much pending work and a fine-ish day at school. I have already whined about net connections before and I won’t say how my net-man was a nut yesterday. So I only managed to leave two more things hanging and no good for either debate or Google work. Mad and fuming, I was thinking about banging a chair or something against the wall, much to my pleasure and everyone’s else’s worst horror, but my mom intervened.

Seen those scenes in drama movies when the protagonist goes and cries and the soothing adult comes and gives The Talk? Nope, nothing like it.

We just sat and I talked. Then we just sat and stared. Then we just sat and ate. 🙂

Pineapples. Cool fruit.

Pineapples!
The only, mind, ONLY picture that’s NOT blurry because the camera-girl kepppttttt laughing otherwise.

When I told my mom about my friend wanting to take me to her psychology practical exam as her subject, first she stayed mum, then she started laughing, and then she finally lost it.

Through gasps of breath, she said, “Don’t accept! Even the teacher will be puzzled, from where she got this specimen (me) and the poor girl will fail!”

The pineapple was good. 🙂

And collectively, they had the effect of a thousand prayers answered. When, confused and desperate, I escaped to a park to think on a debate, I found sitting beside me a master-debater of her time, who gave me enough for the word- AWESOME. Ritu, I am so indebted to you!

So…

Dear God and pineapple-farmers,

Make more of my mom and those delicious pineapples won’t you?

 

 

4 thoughts on “Much Pineapple Eating

    bhavika said:
    October 7, 2012 at 3:32 AM

    That camera girl was laughing because you were not still while getting the picture clicked ………she laughed then you laughed and then you made her laugh !

      Ruchika responded:
      October 7, 2012 at 5:40 AM

      Good writing camera girl! When do we have English again?

    bhavika said:
    October 9, 2012 at 7:40 AM

    TODAY !!!! 😛

      Ruchika responded:
      October 9, 2012 at 9:55 AM

      Sure. 🙂

What say you? What thinks you?

