Stuck

Posted on

What do we do to the people we love?

Hold knives on throats and press gently, slowly..

Why do we hurt the people we love?

We live to regret it but we do it nonetheless…

She loves me I can’t live without her

Yet I haven’t said a single thing that’s on my mind to her

Our conversations start with the weather, end with ringing phones

Our hugs and kisses are jokes, pretence that nothing’s chnaged

We sit next to each other all day, same roof

We age a little we die a little

But we choose not to try and talk

We’re stuck with our cares and our frowns

We know that the other can help, but we wont go first.

What do we do to the people we love?

I look at her, I feel dismay

I want her back but I won’t say…

 

 

6 thoughts on “Stuck

    Starstone said:
    January 7, 2013 at 3:47 AM

    Beautiful 🙂 and sad…

    Ruchika responded:
    January 7, 2013 at 3:51 AM

    Won’t wish it on any one…

    johncoyote said:
    January 7, 2013 at 4:23 AM

    I understand this poem. We forget to be kind to the people near us. When we are alone. We learn too late. We need to appreciate the people who share love with us. Thank you for the excellent poetry.

      Ruchika responded:
      February 3, 2013 at 2:31 AM

      Thank YOU for the excellent feedback… I Love it when someone really wants to talk over anything written.. 🙂

    shubhangi said:
    February 1, 2013 at 8:27 AM

    awsome no words ………..

      Ruchika responded:
      February 2, 2013 at 7:17 AM

      😀 Thankeeeee hehe

What say you? What thinks you?

