Posted on Updated on

Romeo and Juliet are overrated

Died of miscommunication… so apart

I care even less for prince and princess

Sit dull and trapped in court all day

But nevertheless, they call them icons

Of love and royalty and regal joy

So in their idiom I speak to you now

I’ll sing about love and dance in the noise

In legend, if I have to be a poor queen

And I have to wear that mask of royalty

I’d bring you to court on my very first day

And make you my minister for evermore

I’d kill the king with a vice stronger that Hamlet’s madness

And I’d drive Macbeth’s kingdom to your feet

But we’ll give up all that

And we’d walk away

‘Cause fairytales are unnecessary

With you on my arm, you, just thee

3 thoughts on “

    Starstone said:
    January 13, 2013 at 3:18 AM

    fairytales are unnecessary… oh no you didn’t… they NEVER are 😉

      Ruchika responded:
      January 14, 2013 at 5:25 AM

      🙂 Point noted, but wait till you hear me talk about my boyfriend 🙂 THAT’s a a fairytale 🙂
      Oh okay, blushing too much now 🙂

        Starstone said:
        January 14, 2013 at 4:45 PM

        lol well, I’m waiting then 🙂

What say you? What thinks you?

