Much Nonsense

Posted on

Warning: This post is not intended to cater to anyone looking for intellectual matter, actually, it’s not fit for any sane category either. It’s just a lot of taking, by me and my little world In India…

Good morning y’all! It is a pretty good morning… Well actually, no it is not, it’s a depressingly cold day and I can’t decide whether a sweatshirt is apt or just a thick shirt… The hard decisions of life hey.

So nothing special about the morning.. But there’s definitely something special about the DAY..

A Chemistry test got cancelled. Do you need further evidence?

(You were warned, this is gonna continue 😉 )

I write this post today, to get back to the friends and friends to-be in the blogging world, I know I haven’t been very punctual for very long. No excuse. Just things.. 🙂

So what’s up with me..? There’s a Book Fair that you guys will probably, hopefully, know more about soon, cause I have so much to tell. Just when I get down to write about the trips (I had Two!!!) I get so overwhelmed that.. sigh… I’m overwhelmed now. 🙂

As to today… (Remember this post is titled Nonsense!) … wanna know how tenth graders hit some time off? 🙂

I had Art Class today. I was having a nice arty time, copying a picture of SpongeBob from a print to my  drawing file, in sketch… when suddenly one of my friends, is so bored he dares touch my sketch 😛

I called this guy Vansh in one of my posts (These Are Crazy Days!), so I’m gonna stick to that name.

Vansh here, he hates anything that isn’t run by motors or not linked to Iron Man. So how could he possibly care for Art class, and SpongeBob at that, when he was bored?

He touched my drawing sheet, I gave him the look. Turned out, I kept giving him the look, for about an hour… cause we entered a game of how long I could do it… well eventually, I could drop the scrutiny in the eyes and all and just do with a stare, but it went for an HOUR!

During the said hour, the art class got over, and a friend had to lead me to the classroom a floor above in the building, not that that stopped me from banging thrice into stools… why in the first place?.. because I was still staring at him duh!

Climbing the stairs, with my huge art file in hand, being led by a rather giggly friend who is just OKKKAAAAYYY at navigation… whilst all the while walking backwards so I can actually stare… I bet the kids around thought there was a parade coming 🙂

Now my staring wasn’t doing as good as I had hoped.. he wasn’t much moved, nor feeling stared down… he was kinda laughing along…

So I was thinking of a way to get the hand again… and while thinking I started humming… Humming the sound of thinking…

And there it was. He laid his own trap. He said “Oh stop humming! It’s irritating!”

Oooooohhhhhooooo! He doesn’t like singing 😀

And out comes my TRUNK of songs…

I am not a good singer… And I didn’t even try this time. 🙂

They were all Hindi Classics, so I’ll put in the best translation I can. And by Classics I mean, age! There are hits from my mom’s and even my gran’s time and some of the pictures they featured in are even black and white 😀

Though that’s also half the reason I often know only a line or two of the song hehe 🙂 But it’s always the epic line, in tune, so what the hell right 🙂 So here goes, what happened today, in transcript…

——

Aankhon Mein Teri, Ajab Si Ajab Si Adayen Hain… (In your eyes there is something special)

No! Come on! That’s the line, that you’re not ALLOWED to cross! You are NOT singing!

Lalalalaalalalalalalalala!

STOP IT!

I’ve only just begun hey! Hehehehe! Abhi na jao chhod kar, ki dal abhi bhara nahin….. Naaaa, nanananana…. (Don’t leave just yet, cause my heart hasn’t had it’s fill yet)

Yeah right. I’m that snake from the poem (The Snake, by D.H. Lawrence) and the poet just doesn’t want me to go! Geez Ruchika! Come onnnn 😛

Tuta tuta ek parinda aise tuta, ki fir jud na paya! (A pigeon hurt itself such that it couldn’t fix itself)

Ladies and Gents, presenting my home theatre system! 5.2 SURROUND SOUND! Presenting… Ruchika!

Tujhe dekh dekh sona…. tujhe dekh kar hai jagna… (Fall asleep looking at you, wake up to look at you)

I’m not interested Ruchika! Look elsewhere! I’m single and happy!

Hey!!!!!! Don’t flatter yourself, no one’s asking you! 😛 I’m talking to Saumya, I’m just stuck looking at you! 😛 😛 😛

Tuney Jo Na Kaha, Mein Wo Sunta raha… (The things you didn’t say, I kept listening)

You know what, I actually like this one. You trolled!

Chahey Tum Kuch Na Kaho, Meine Sun Liya… (Even if you don’t say anything, I hear it)

Yukky! Cause what.. you got ultrasound in your ears??

If you don’t say anything and I still “hear” it, it’s gotta be some brain reading, not ultrasound dummy!

Whatever!

Whatever you!

No you!

—–

Then we talked about who was “whatever”, about disco songs, how Iron Man could easily squash SpongeBob anytime (I’m no SB fan, but hey we were quarreling and SB was under represented), and we concluded with how Lamborghini is pronounced…

That took us through three periods 🙂

It’s fun how absolutely nothing can take up all our time in the day, and yet we act like we are serious SERIOUS people, now launching into the world, competing in exams, and “building our profiles”. I’m glad for everyone who made Iron Man cool, cause that is keeping Vansh innocent… I’m glad for everyone who’s responsible for the songs I sang, for that made a lot of my classmates laugh… I’m glad for whatever forces put me in the same school and same class as my friends, these guys make me believe in such nonsense stuff, that it may not really be nonsense! Well, not so nonsense that I can’t post it!

Good day y’all! Please! Even my best friend’s day is chirpy today, and I didn’t even do anything to make it so… It’s meant to be everyone!

Hehehehe 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What say you? What thinks you?

