Silence

Posted on Updated on

When I was into only ten pages of her book (first in a series of five) I realised I was in for a ride. I read more and within moments I was jumping, the little voice in my head shouting “Come on, take the hint! Do it do it do it! Nooooo!!!”… egging the hero(es) on, and crying out when they diligently slipped. I was hooked. For bad 🙂 And now, she has finished writing the series… why do i feel so excited? 😉 But of course, she has a different reaction, it was her baby… Try her blog people, and try her book.

Starstone/by Veronica Merlin

It’s quiet now. Silence, for the first time ever. No more voices in my head, no more imaginary world to hide in, no more story lines to run through an develop.

Silence.

I believe this is the loneliest feeling ever. I closed up the last of the Starstone Series last night, book five, the Shadow of Time. It’s over. The story that has been growing inside me all of my life, the story that wanted, needed to be written, has been written.

I believe that I will miss Nahorim the most. He has been my personal hero, for so long, I can hardly remember a life without him. He has been my first thoughts in the sleepy mornings when I went to the stables, through snow and rain and mud, he has kept me sane, kept me focused for most my life. He has been my last thoughts at night…

View original post 729 more words

One thought on “Silence

    Starstone said:
    February 25, 2013 at 3:45 PM

    Thank you so much, I am very glad you like it 🙂

What say you? What thinks you?

